Plaster Casting

I definitely underestimated the difficulty of this project. My results weren’t great, but that chunk of plaster I am holding in my hand is my own unique master piece! I will look at that chunk (what was supposed to be my foot) and I will have a great laugh because there’s some funny memories during the process.

At first I was quite upset that my foot didn’t come out the way I hoped but then I stared at it for a while longer and laughed. It wasn’t that bad and it could’ve been worse. So now that I think about, there’s something I need to tell myself more often. Things don’t always go as planned and that’s okay. It’s never as bad as it may seem. Through every downfall we can find something good. We don’t always have to be perfect.

I can only imagine what goes through artists’ minds when the stare at a piece of art!

This first activity has definitely led to some interest in trying new creative things. I’ve learned art is more than just paint on a canvas. I may not be the best sketch artist (or even doodler) but maybe there’s something I can become good at it. I can’t wait to find out.

 

 

 

 

IMG_1111

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

