WK 2: Landscapes With a Corpse

 

So, crazy story, this actually happened.

One morning around 7:15am I was walking to school (which is across the street from my house) and I was hit by a car at this exact intersection. How strange right? Within the 5 minutes that it took for me to get from my house to the school, I was hit by a car. What are the chances?

That morning I woke up and thought it was going to be just like any other. And then suddenly I was hit by the unexpected, literally. We go about our days and never consider that it could be our last. But who does? No one wants to think about that. Unfortunately for me, I do. That day left an emotional scar but it also made me realize that everything can be taken from you within seconds. I have learned to enjoy every day that i am given, appreciate the people around me, not to waste time being angry and to live my life in a way that makes me happy. I almost lost my life and it was scary, but it was life changing.

We never know what can happen. Life if unpredictable. We can’t live in fear, but we can’t stop trying to make our time worthwhile.

This activity wasn’t dark in my opinion. I think it was actually a great opportunity for people to realize what I did without actually having to go through it. My pictures are a little more dramatic than how it actually happened but I thought I’d have some fun with it. I was worried it would give me anxiety trying to relive that event but I’m stronger now and I’ve accepted it.

One thought on “WK 2: Landscapes With a Corpse

  1. What a wonderful way to turn something terrible into something inspiring Briana. Thank you for sharing this story and and thank you for having the courage to recreate this scene. Keep up the good work Briana.

    Like

Leave a Reply

