Wk 4 – Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

I did this activity with my boyfriend and I must say, out of the five years we have been together we have never done anything like this before. We did the automatic drawing in my living with the lights dimmed while we listened Cold Play. Who knew so much emotion could be the end result of drawing. This experience was different for me. It was an unfamiliar feeling and I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or bad thing, but it was interesting to see how such a simple task can turn into something more. This experience turned out to be so different than what I had imagined. But maybe I learned something about my relationship or we both learned something about each other.

The drawing itself wasn’t as “ugly” as I had imagined considering the fact that we did this with our eyes closed. It actually came out pretty cool in my opinion. However, I can’t ignore the fact that the first thing that came to mind when looking at the end result was: chaos. My mind continues to wander.

pic1

One thought on “Wk 4 – Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

  1. Great Briana! 🙂

    Do you mean you “can’t post it” (video) on WordPress?

    Actually you just upload it to YouTube and then paste the URL for your video on a blank line in your post. It’s pretty easy if you want to try it. LMK if you do and I’ll give you a few extra points. Or LMK if you need any help with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

