Wk 9 – Art Activity – Art Care Package

So since I had a really hard time trying to figure out who to send my Art Care Package to because I really wanted it to mean something and be about something I care about a lot, I came up with the idea of (figuratively) sending my ACP to my future boy or girl. Last week during my Political Science lecture my professor asked us where we see ourselves in 10 years. Now, it may sound like a lifetime away but I got to thinking and it is a lot sooner than I think. So I said I hope to have started my career, married and hopefully have a kid. It may sound crazy to be thinking about marriage and kids at 19 but it’s something I think about a lot. My boyfriend and I have been together for a long time and it’s something we talk about openly and it’s a great feeling knowing we both want to share a future together. So my care package is about love, the story of Lalo and Briana. I think an ACP is a lot like a snapchat because it’s a message for one person that holds something particular that others don’t get to see. For example, I only send my most embarrassing selfies to my closest friends and not my story. But it’s also different because it’s real. Photographs and letters seem to have a stronger connection in my opinion. And I think my future daughter would appreciate the bracelet my boyfriend gave to me when we were first dating because it has a special meaning to me and so it will to her. I usually keep memoirs of my relationship for myself but this is another way to look at it.

Items include: movie tickets (0ur favorite thing to do), a bracelet he gave 5 years ago on one of our first dates, my corsage from our first high school dance, one of many heart balloons he gave me on Valentine’s Day, photo booth pictures, our first Disney date (my favorite place), a rose he gave me just because, and a ticket to our first Dodgers game.0327

Leave a Reply

