Wk14 – Classmate Conversation -Joy Uba

1

 

This week I got to meet another one of my fellow classmates, Joy Uba, who also happens to be my team leader for The Games. First, I am super jealous of her hair! Once upon a time, my hair used to be this long until I decided to chop it off and it hasn’t been the same since. Anyway, she’s super sweet so she made it really easy to get to know her. Lucky for her, she is graduating in two weeks! Congrats Joy! I thought these next two weeks would be stressful for me but I can’t imagine what she’s feeling right now. Joy is graduating with a BS degree in Accounting. She is a part of Beta Alpha Psi and Accounting Society along with other clubs. I learned that like myself, a hobby of hers is photography. She claims to be a beginner but I think she’s pretty great! She also plays the piano and ukulele. I’ve always wanted to learn how to play an instrument but I’ve never really had the time to sit down and learn. Joy also mentioned that a dream of hers is to open a cool coffee shop in downtown Riverside. Sounds awesome! I love coffee!

Wishing her the best of luck and can’t wait to visit her coffee shop one day. Congrats Grad!

Her response to the QOTW:

“What I think about the 2036 college experience: technology is advancing so fast, that by the time it’s 2036, technology will pretty much take over. We won’t even need to physically drive ourselves to our classroom because we can just use virtual reality helmets to ‘sit in’ our lectures.”

https://pizzagreaterthanyou.wordpress.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

