WK 15 – Art Activity – Finger Painting

This activity was definitely my favorite throughout the whole semester! I started the activity with the mindset of just getting it done so I can get credit but then I really started getting into it and I was enjoying it. I think I just found a new hobby/stress relief. My favorite thing about this activity was that most of us did this as a kid so it was nice being able to be a “kid again” and have a little fun. Also, a little side not, finger painting while listening to music and drinking a glass of wine is definitely the best way to go. It is relaxing and something you can do during “me” time or with friends and family. Personally, not having a specific goal as to what I wanted to paint or create actually made it a better experience for me. I liked that I didn’t have to worry about being perfect and not messing up because how often is that actually the case? It was nice having some freedom. No rules, no guidelines. I think that when your best work is created without even being planned. This was different from graffiti writing because in that activity I felt like I had to create something amazing and it had to big and bold and represent something or make sense. I didn’t get that same feeling doing this activity. I plan to do a lot more finger painting on my free time and use it as a cool activity to bond with my artist sister.

Leave a Reply

